Moving Company Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

  • I hired ABetterTripp to move my two daughters across town to a new condo. The move involved a piano going up and downstairs in each location along with several antique pieces. I picked them because of their great rating on Angie's List. The movers showed up on time, were efficient and careful. Other things about the move were not so smooth, but ABetterTripp was great! I would highly recommend them.
    Aug 10, 2017 by Amy Lawrynovicz
  • We moved from Houston to Southern California and were very impressed with A Better Tripp, from Renee who worked with us to organize the removal and William the scheduler to the removal crew. Rossell, Manuel and Raphael did an amazing and very careful job with packing including some very old antique furniture as well as glasses, china etc. Rossell the driver and Manuel transported everything, and again were very careful with the unloading process, very helpful putting furniture in place and reassembling any furniture that had to be dismantled. They were pleasant, helpful and accommodating, they work really hard and efficiently. We have already recommended this company to other people, and have no hesitation in continuing to do so. For the service we received the price was well worth every penny.
    Aug 04, 2017 by Rosemary Haggarty
  • I have been using A Better Trip for several years now and for all of my moving and storage needs. These guys know what they are doing and have always been professional, on time, courteous, and extremely reasonably priced. Grab them, they are really great!
    Aug 04, 2017 by Joe
  • I used A Better Trip at the recommendation of a colleague and we are glad we did. After shopping movers around, I felt comfortable from the start in speaking with Melvin and his team. They were very friendly and accommodating for our two part move.

    We moved a lot of stuff and furniture and had no damage or losses to report.

    The teams run by Lupe, Stephen and Dante were excellent. They took the time to ask where we wanted everything and did it with a smile.

    Use them if you'd like to have as little stress as possible during your move!
    Aug 03, 2017 by C
  • We recently moved from Houston to the Texas Hill Country, a daunting task. A Better Tripp Movers took care of everything in a most professional and friendly manner. They arrived on time to load the truck on the Saturday, delivered our household goods to us the next day at noon 300 hundred miles away all for a very reasonable and fair price. Should we move again, we would use no one else but A Better Tripp Movers, we wish we had heard about them in the past. Our movers, David and Gil were top class! Highly recommended!
    May 09, 2017 by Anthony & Lisa
  • I have been the victim of some really, really bad movers. I mean bad. Like, "I am still finding things broken and just totally disrespected" kind of bad. So when my mom hired ABetterTripp to move her things to her new home with me, I was apprehensive to say the least. These guys were cautious. They were courteous. They smiled. They wrapped furniture. They did not stack things one on top of the other and then do wheelies in the truck (I can only assume that's what my last mover did.) They asked if there was anything else they could do before they left. They did not show irritation - only patience and concern - with our questions or when we added an item. I recommend this company 100%. If only others would take a card from their deck... don't take a chance with your things - just go with these guys right off the bat. Price was competitive with others - but their service bypassed them all.
    Mar 29, 2017 by Kristen Damon
  • I found A Better Tripp on the internet after researching and getting quotes from several "small move companies". The company provided excellent service at a reasonable price.
    Mar 26, 2017 by Margaret
  • This company is incredible. I moved my apartment last week from Houston to Los Angeles. It was the smoothest move I have experienced even through all my nervousness based on other movers I used in the past. Each member of the Better Tripp team was respectful and professional and managed my expectations throughout the move. From Renee the very considerate manager to William who manages the scheduling, Jose the driver and Rosell who helped with the pickup this was an amazing team experience. There were no surprise to the price or the dates. The delivery was also immaculate. Jose managed the pickup at Houston and delivery in LA with precision, his experience shows. Unlike other companies I have used that claim to have their own drivers, A Better Tripp has its own drivers who have worked for the company for many years. This makes a huge difference. I highly recommend A Better Tripp.
    Feb 20, 2017 by Chris
  • ABetterTrip just moved us from our over 2800 sqft house to a smaller 1800 sqft house. Everything went smooth and great. It took about eight hours which wasn't bad considering we had over 44 years of collected "stuff". Would use again and recommend to everyone.
    Dec 27, 2016 by Robert
  • ABT was on time, they were very efficient. They didn't break anything and were done before the allotted time. The guys were very professional and nice. Would love to use them again.
    Dec 19, 2016 by CATHERINE
  • Page:
    123»
    A Better Tripp Moving & Storage
    5400 Mitchelldale St, Suite B1 HoustonTX77092 USA 
     • 713-266-8348
    TOP